

European Association of Geriatric Psychiatry - Diessemer Bruch 81 – 47805 Krefeld, Germany

Thursday, 25 March 2021

To national organisations for geriatric psychiatry in Europe

The European Association of Geriatric Psychiatry (EAGP) has the pleasure of inviting its members and others to a series of webinars on different aspects of old age psychiatry. The one-hour webinars will be held using Zoom and are free of charge. The fourth webinar will take place on

Thursday, April 22nd, 12.00-13.00 Central European Time.

Subjective and functional cognitive disorder

12.00 Welcome!

Karin Sparring Björkstén (Stockholm, Sweden), Sujoy Mukherjee (London, U.K.) and Manuel Franco-Martin (Valladolid/Zamora, Spain), EAGP Board

12.05-12.25 Subjective cognitive impairment – clinical relevance? Prof. Julius Popp, MD, old age psychiatrist

Julius Popp is a Senior clinical director and the head of the Centre for Gerontopsychiatric Medicine, Department of Geriatric Psychiatry, University Hospital of Psychiatry, Zurich, Switzerland. He also leads a clinical research group on Neuropsychiatry and Biomarkers at the University of Zürich.

12.30-12.50 Functional cognitive disorder

Dr Laura McWhirter, BA(Hons) MBChB MRCP MRCPsych, Clinical Research Fellow, Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences, University of Edinburgh.

Laura McWhirter's research concerns the definition and diagnosis of functional cognitive disorders as an important (and often neglected) differential in the investigation of possible neurodegenerative disease.



Manuel Franco-Martin

Julius Popp

Laura McWhirter

Join the Zoom Meeting April 22nd, 12.00-13.00 Central European Time. https://gu-se.zoom.us/j/66927747490

Next EAGP webinar: Thursday May 20th, 12.00-13.00 CET

Prof Martin Orrell President

United Kingdom

Prof Armin von Gunten

Vice-President Switzerland

Dr Sujoy Mukherjee

Secretary United Kingdom

Helen Spanier

Treasurer Germany

Dr Karin Sparring Björkstén

Nations Board Sweden

Dr Filip Bouckaert
Dr Tom Reynolds
Prof Frans Verhey
Prof Manuel Franco Martin
Prof Lia Fernandes
Prof Michel Benoit
Prof Richard Oude Voshaar
Katrin Krah
Member with special tasks

Kate Becker Administration

www.eagp.com