The Board

Prof. Martin Orrell


Director, Institute of Mental Health, University of Nottingham - Nottingham, UK

Prof. Dr. R.C. (Richard) Oude Voshaar

Vice President

Professor of Old Age - Groningen, Netherlands

Dr. Sujoy Mukherjee


West London MH NHS Trust and Faculty of Old Age Psychiatrists, RCPsych - London, UK

Helen Spanier


Clinic for Mental Health, section Geriatric Psychiatry and -Psychotherapy, Alexianer Krefeld GmbH - Krefeld, Germany

Karin Sparring Björkstén, M.D. Ph.D.

Nations Board (interim)

Stockholm, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Filip Bouckaert

Member with special tasks

Department of old age psychiatry
UPC KU Leuven, Belgium

Prof Manuel A. Franco-Martin

Member with special tasks

Valladolid, Spain

Prof. Lia Fernandes

Member with special tasks

Associate Professor with Aggregation of Faculty of Medicine - University Porto, Portugal

Prof. Michel Benoit

Member with special tasks

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Nice | CHU Nice · Service de Psychiatrie et de Psychologie Médicale - Pole des Neurosciences Cliniques - Nice, France

Eivind Aakhus MD, PhD


Member of the Committee of Old Age Psychiatry at the Norwegian National Centre for Aging and Health - Oslo, Norway

Prof. Pierre Vandel

MEmber with special tasks

President of SF3PA – Société Francophone de Psychogériatrie et Psychiatrie de la Personne Agée - Switzerland

Dr. Octavian Vasiliu

MEMber with special Tasks

Department of Psychiatry, Dr. Carol Davila University Emergency Millitary Central Hospital - Bucharest, Romania

Shiwa Yaghoubi Bina